STAR TREK 2d20
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Thread: Savage RIFTS?

Destin, Florida (Paradise) Central Time Zone

Savage RIFTS?

Has there been mention of a Savage RIFTS rukeset? Also if not how compatible would the normal Savage Worlds ruleset be?

This is my first time really looking at Savage Worlds (dur to RIFTS) and I'm liking what I'm seeing.

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by computertrucker View Post
    Has there been mention of a Savage RIFTS rukeset? Also if not how compatible would the normal Savage Worlds ruleset be?

This is my first time really looking at Savage Worlds (dur to RIFTS) and I'm liking what I'm seeing.
    There is very little likelihood of a license being granted for this.

Having created my own module for it, I can tell you that bringing it in yourself is not impossible. Works pretty well, even.

The Savage Worlds 4.6 ruleset version (which I believe is still in testing) even adds support for automated Heavy Weapons and Heavy Armor, which covers Mega Damage and M.D.C.

In fact, the only problems I've run into are related to the character sheet. There's simply no good place to drag-and-drop player character Monstrous Abilities or Iconic Framework abilities. This affects more than the Savage Rifts setting, so one of these days I need to haul my keister over to the Wishlist, and make the request official.

Some info in this thread: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forum...4-Savage-Rifts Look at the post by GunbunnyFuFu

There's an extension here: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forum...Extension-V1-1

There are other threads on Savage Rifts also - use the site search facility to check them out...
    Private Messages: My inbox is forever filling up with PMs. Please don't send me PMs unless they are actually private/personal messages. General FG questions should be asked in the forums - don't be afraid, the FG community don't bite and you're giving everyone the chance to respond and learn!