DICE PACKS BUNDLE
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Setting up a 4E campaign

Hi all.
    I am new to Fantasy Grounds and although I have spent several days looking at various youtube videos and FG forums regarding 4th edition D&D I am still failing at setting up the modules.
    1/I have the 4E ruleset selected (attachment 1)
    2/ I have tried the DD1 parser using Method 2, selecting creatures in the Compendium (DDi subscriber) and the creatures downloaded. (attachment 2)

I located this information in my module folder (attach 3).
    I have no idea what to do with it unfortunately, I naively thought it would go into my module file and I could open it in FG
    I couldn't find any read me files within the downloads so I have been blundering through ineptly.
    So I am stuck at present. Any insight or links to the correct place to ask for help would be terrific.

I'm new to Forums in general, so if I have posted this in the wrong place I apologize.

Cheers Maldev
    Attached Images Attached Images

Quote Originally Posted by damned View Post
    Welcome Maldev

Go into Library -> Modules -> Load your new Module and then it will be available to you.
    Yes, what damned said. Just to clarify, in case it wasn't clear: You don't go into those folders on your computer, the module should already be in the correct place. While you run FG and have created a new campaign, click on the Library icon bottom right and there on the Modules button. It should show all the modules you have. Click on the Load button, then the module becomes available for use in that created campaign. It can take a bit until it's loaded fully, so you may have to wait for a minute or so at that point, depending on how big the module is and how fast your computer.

Any more questions, feel free to ask here, we have a good community and very helpful people here
    To err is human.
    To arrrr is pirate.

Thankyou very much.