FG Spreadshirt Swag

Strange Dice Rolls

I've been playing fg for a couple of months now and I've noticed something. In all of our games played atleast one person has had a day where we roll only 1-5 on d20 rolls. It recently happened to me a second time, does anyone have the numbers on how they do the die. Do we really have a 5% chance on every number? This is ridiculous that i'm pushing this system on people and they are not wanting to play it because the gm is getting awesome rolls and we are getting low numbers consistently. I don't know if it matters that we was playing pathfinder. Do we have extensions to help with this or can someone make one? Thanks!!

This gets raised occasionally, but is usually shown just to be a statistical anomaly that you get with anything to do with statistics the more you do it. FG uses a 3D dice physics engine to determine how the dice roll, the position of the dice at the start of the roll is randomly determined.

Sessions where someone has crap rolls happen - they happen in real life games, just as they do in VTT games.

There's nothing you can do to change the dice physics and the way FG determines the dice results. I'm wondering what you were asking for? A way of hard coding probabilities and then take away the random nature of the rolls or something?

Anyway, If it's such an issue with your players, enable manual dice rolls and get them to roll physical dice in front of a web cam and the GM can enter the numbers they roll. Otherwise you're stuck with the FG dice engine and the will of the god of chance!
    Private Messages: My inbox is forever filling up with PMs. Please don't send me PMs unless they are actually private/personal messages. General FG questions should be asked in the forums - don't be afraid, the FG community don't bite and you're giving everyone the chance to respond and learn!