DICE PACKS BUNDLE
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Problem quitting Fantasy Grounds after updating

In the last couple of days I updated my Mac to OS 10.13.2 because of the hype about meltdown and spectre. I also got an update notification from Fantasy Grounds and so updated the program to version 3.3.3. Now I can't seem to quit Fantasy Grounds by right clicking and using the exit program mode. I often use that function to get back to the FG launcher. Quitting the FG program any other way (like using the dropdown menu) seems to generate errors and cause backup copies of my campaign to be generated.

Anybody else noticed this problem? Any FG technical experts able to tell me whether I have anything to worry about?

I'm relatively new to FG and am enjoying it immensely. Now that I've gotten over much of the steep learning curve, I'm worried about technical glitches eating my campaign.

Old Man Dice

Blog Entries
    Do right-clicks work for you anywhere within the ruleset or does it still display like normal and just not take you back to the Launch screen?

Quote Originally Posted by ddavison View Post
    Do right-clicks work for you anywhere within the ruleset or does it still display like normal and just not take you back to the Launch screen?
    I'm brand new to Fantasy Grounds, and D&D in general, but I also have this problem. I can right click and choose the exit options just fine, but once I do, it takes me to the loading screen with the map background and never returns to the launcher, just stays on the loading page. (As an aside, I'm loving the program!)

I'm also using Mac OS 10.13.2 and FG version 3.3.3
    Last edited by DocBad; January 13th, 2018 at 19:41. Reason: More info

My apologies for the delayed response. I can right click to try to return to the Launch screen, but it takes longer than 5 minutes to get there (rough estimate based on walking away from the computer) Most of the time I just use `Forceful Quit' from the drop down menu.