5E Product Walkthrough Playlist

Herder's Hook(5e): Unique Polearm Ation/Effect/Attack

Hello

I'm just getting into NPC action/attacks(5e) and have come across a homebrew weapon for a centaur NPC that's likely going to appear quite often in the game.
    I'd like to have FG calculate Herder's Hook for the game. Any help, suggestions, tweaks...etc are welcome.

Herder's Hook:
    • A large polearm with a spiked end, and a curved blade that bends back toward the wielder (a hook)
    • Aside from the normal uses of a polearm, I'd like the centaur to 'collar' (restrain/grapple...etc) around the neck of opponents. This would require a successful attack with a higher difficulty.
    • 'Collared' opponents would have a roll to free themselves and have an Effect while collared.
    • An optional 'Dragging' attack/action on collared opponents who are medium or smaller, for large wielders of Herder's Hook. Taking automatic damage while dragged & collared, although the curved blade isn't sharpened on the inside to slice/slash.

P.S. If I've overlooked an obvious answer, please just point me in the right direction.

Ok, so....
    I've considered an Effect to create to put on 'collared' opponents. FG could apply the Effect itself.
    I figure some kind of save vs restraint to avoid 'collaring', which FG could do as well.
    An ability check, each round, to free oneself from the 'collaring', although some of the "collared' may forego trying to free themselves. So having the Effect only last until the check/turn is successful, is a factor.
    Automatic damage should be straight forward, which is likely bludgeoning.

Context: