STAR TREK 2d20

LFG - Ongoing game looking for new players

We have lost a couple of players to school and jobs and are looking for a couple more to join our group.
    We play 5e 6:30 - 9:30ish (EST) and it looks like we can do Thursdays.
    We've just started up a new campaign but would like to play a one shot or two to see if you are a good fit for our group.
    We play pretty straight up standard game rules wise and enjoy having a laugh. Looking for someone that can commit to an ongoing weekly game.
    If you are keen then let me know.

Cheers

Dave
    Last edited by Dave Sheaves; October 6th, 2017 at 01:42.

hello, I'm interested. I'm new to fantasy grounds and 5e. trying to get my feet wet.

Edit: sorry thought I should add a bit of info I didn't put the first time around because I had to leave the pc in a hurry.

-6 GMT

I'm 40 years old. I have a wife and a two-year-old daughter. I've played Pathfinder, 3rd edition, 3.5, a little 4th (like once) and a few 5th edition sessions. I'm new to fantasy grounds but I plan on DMing a homebrew with it so I've been doing a lot of research, mostly on youtube. I like to play thiefs and spell casters but im open to try anything. I dont minmax or a murdertroll.
    Last edited by Droewa; October 6th, 2017 at 03:07.

I'd be interested.. If you'll have me.. I could commit to a long term group. My profile says I am in California.. which is true. However I work the East Coast shift so I work from 8 to 5 Eastern time. So this is perfect.

I started gaming in 1977. I was dragged to a home of an acquaintance of my parents. I was sent to go play with the other kids who were in their room. I walked in on two boys crouched over a map. The map had squares drawn on it. They were using wooden blocks for walls and they had lead miniatures in various stages of paint jobs.