Starfinder Playlist
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

A big hats off to this software!

I'm new to Fantasy Grounds and in the process of moving my campaign over from Advanced Dungeons and Dragons (2nd Edition) to Dungeons and Dragons (5th Edition). My players and I have been playing this campaign for approx. 3 years and I was extremely worried about making the move.

I have been reading a lot of rules recently, and trying to teach myself how to use Fantasy Grounds at the same time as learning 5E- mostly by watching YouTube videos.

I have to say, the learning curve is nowhere near as big as I though it would be and using this software has actually helped, as the automation of the rules is very good and lets a newcomer learn without having to constantly look at books!

If anybody is worried about making the move from 2nd Ed. to 5th Ed. - don't be worried. And this software is a must.

Many thanks,

RK.

Blog Entries
    Welcome. FYI you could still play your 2e game on FG.
    "I am a Canadian, free to speak without fear, free to worship in my own way, free to stand for what I think right, free to oppose what I believe wrong, or free to choose those who shall govern my country. This heritage of freedom I pledge to uphold for myself and all mankind."

- John Diefenbaker

RIP Canada, February 21, 2022

Quote Originally Posted by sorvan76 View Post
    I'm new to Fantasy Grounds and in the process of moving my campaign over from Advanced Dungeons and Dragons (2nd Edition) to Dungeons and Dragons (5th Edition). My players and I have been playing this campaign for approx. 3 years and I was extremely worried about making the move.

I have been reading a lot of rules recently, and trying to teach myself how to use Fantasy Grounds at the same time as learning 5E- mostly by watching YouTube videos.