DICE PACKS BUNDLE

New to FG... Looking for a steady (Sundays?) 5e game.

Hello. I am new to FG but not new to gaming or D&D (no expert either). I played D&D many years ago and have wanted to get back to it ever since. I played years of MMO's in the mean time but still always wanted to get back to pen and paper style games. As my thread says I would love to join (or help start) a regular? permanent? long term? Sunday game. I am EST time zone but any time on Sunday... or all day Sunday for that matter would work for me... just not late night because I work early in the AM during the week. Saturday evening would work for me as well and that could be late night if needed. I would love to say someday... wow I cant believe we have been playing this same group for the past 10 years.

I am 44 yo. married father of 2, so a mature team that plays together would be great! What I can offer is to be there every single Sat. night or Sunday 100% barring any emergencies. I can also contribute some help if needed and can pay my way if I need a license or something. I have loaded the demo and will need to know what I have to add as far as modules etc. for 5e. I have a suitable laptop for playing the game, with voice capability (or video if it is a must).

I would love to play an Assassin all the way to level 20 along with some others who are interested in playing long term. Being new to FG I say ahead of time I will need help getting set up, creating characters etc. but I am a quick study. (I have a BSIT in Software Engineering so I'm sure I can pick it up quick enough). If some details are needed about how I would play my Assassin I will include them:

Lawful Evil probably... if you hire me to kill someone and I find it to be unsavory... you might face me instead. Loves to use poisons (I know its pricey). On a lifelong quest to wield the 2 deadly daggers in all of D&D. I have no idea what those are in 5e =/. I would like to focus on Perception type abilities and stealth.