DICE PACKS BUNDLE
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Problem Targeting

Hi,
    I'm just learning how to use this awesome RMC Ruleset but have struck a problem. When I drop the attack on a Token I want attacked no target is registered. Also when I drop the attack on the icon in the Combat Tracker I want attacked I get 'Script Error: [string "ct/scripts/ct_entry.lua"]:810: setTarget: Invalid parameter 2'. I click on the one I want attacked and still it will not be selected. The one attacking is selected in the Combat Tracker and the one being attacked is owned by a player. I have tried both with a friend online and with a local host. I must be missing something (again). I have tried redoing the encounter from scratch with same result. I have tried updating but not deleting FG entirely and re-installing, maybe I need to do this.
    Thanks in advance for your help,
    Andrew.

Blog Entries
    Drag name of target to appropriate part of character entry in CT. Dropping on token should work. All attacks, even PCs attacks need to be done from the CT, contrary to pretty well every other FG ruleset.

The Rolemaster ruleset is extremely powerful on FG but you just need to take a bit of time to figure out how things work, and it is a little more fiddly than others.
    "I am a Canadian, free to speak without fear, free to worship in my own way, free to stand for what I think right, free to oppose what I believe wrong, or free to choose those who shall govern my country. This heritage of freedom I pledge to uphold for myself and all mankind."

- John Diefenbaker

RIP Canada, February 21, 2022