FG Spreadshirt Swag
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Adding Classes, Races, and Archetypes to the 5e Ruleset

I posted a similar post a few weeks ago, but I was getting a game started on FG and focused on that; also, the questions here are SLIGHTLY different, so forgive me if you saw my old post beforehand.

So I have some material from third parties that I'd like to add to the 5e rules set; or perhaps making a new rules set off the 5e core; or perhaps adding the new material in as a module? See, I have some UA articles off the Wizards website, with new archetype and racial data I'd like to add in, and I also have a 5th edition spinoff ruleset called Amethyst, easiest way to describe it in one sentence is Rifts using 5th edition rules. That isn't ENTIRELY accurate, but close enough for the moment.

So, what is the best approach to each of these things I want to do? And.. well... how do I do it? I was a professional programmer... 15+ years ago. I switched to the medical field and I'm VERY rusty, but also I don't really know FGs methods of doing anything either.

So any advice and direction on how to learn and get started would be appreciated. THANKS!

The only way I have been able to do this is by creating a separate module for 5e using Par5e.
    You can find a ton of info here. https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forum...hp?27297-Par5e

Blog Entries
    As Maugrim states, the best way to do things like reference material (classes, archtypes, feats, etc) is to use Par5E.

If Amethyst is a new set of rules, i.e. you need to change the game mechanics, then you might need a ruleset. You might be able to handle it with an extension. You would really have to know what needs to change and then some of the guru's could better direct you on that.

Problems? See; How to Report Issues, Bugs & Problems
    On Licensing & Distributing Community Content