DICE PACKS BUNDLE
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

I ran my first Fantasy Grounds game today...players loved it!

So, today I ran the first game I have ever run using the Fantasy Grounds program. I have the Ultimate license, and have my wife connecting from a laptop, and three friends from the West Coast connecting for a party of 4. I was apprehensive at first due to not having any real experience running FG...I've played in two FGDaze games, but other than a quick run through of the GURPS toolset in the FG2.x days, I'm pretty new at this.

I had set up the connection well beforehand, and made sure everyone could connect. Other than having issues getting pointers to work, and the targeting wouldn't take for some players, it went well. I know there is a ton of things it can do that I've not experienced yet, but my players absolutely loved it. In fact, they said "This is the program we've been looking for since the 1990s!" They are ecstatic over being able to run games, and said it felt just about as close as you can get to being a tabletop game.

Thanks for putting out a great product! It's been real hard to get an actual tabletop group together in the past year, due to real life commitments, etc. This software has taken care of that issue, and I see many, many hours in my future running games via FG!

GB
    Ultimate Edition license holder - No License Needed to Play My Games (Need Demo Version of FG Downloaded)

Timezone: Eastern Standard Time (EDT) United States; GMT -4 hours

Game in Progress: AD&D 2e - Against the Zhentarim

Blog Entries
    Well done GunbunnyFuFu! Awesome news.

Almost guaranteed that the targeting issues were because either the player or the NPC didnt get added to Combat Tracker first and then dragged from Combat Tracker to the battle map. It gets easier very quickly. Its great that you got such a good response.