Starfinder Playlist
Page 1 of 3 123 Last

Thinking about getting FG for face to face Pathfinder campaign

I've been GMing since the 1980s - and my games are very story based - players almost never die - the game is run for players to have fun like a cinematic experience.

There are a couple things I have noticed in FG that may meet my needs for our game group of gray beards but I wanted to ask some questions to both make sure it meets my needs AND that I am getting the right thing to do that. While there is a lot of content and videos out there - which is a good thing - a new investor like myself is overwhelmed with the sea of information in both forums and online.

My questions:
    We run exclusively pathfinder - and our current game has oracles, ninja, samurai, etc. - however, the demo doesn't include any of the classes - so I wanted to ask what Pathfinder Books are available for the Library.
    Advanced Players Guide?
    Ultimate Magic?
    Ultimate Combat?
    Bestiary 2+?
    Advanced Class Guide?
    Ultimate Equipment?
    Advanced Race Guide?
    etc.
    I want to make sure that all the spells, classes, traits, equipment, etc. that we are using - will be available for the campaign we are running.
    Can you provide the list of what is available?

I plan to use this strictly for tabletop gaming - players don't have computers - a couple use their Iphones to look up spells and such but in general - all characters are printed on the table, dice are rolled and classic mats are on table with minis. There are some key things I want to replace - that I do by hand:

1) The Combat Tracking - to keep track of spells that the players cast on themselves. I need to do this fast so I don't have to pause the game all the time to make updates. Drag and drop spells cast on players and having the effects updated for the characters is key. Especially to let me know when a spell has expired. How easy would it be for me to do this as the GM with the tracker?