STAR TREK 2d20

New to this and can't figure out how some things are defined

I'm new to this and have been fumbling through editing an unfinished 2nd edition exalted ruleset for an upcoming game. I've been having fun figuring things out, but below are a couple of things I seem to be struggling with right now.

First, I see <basicnumber>, <button_iadd>, and <button_idelete> used in some rulesets, but whenever I try to use them I get the error, "Could not find template (button_iadd etc) in windowclass (windowclass_name)". Except for <basicnumber> which fantasy grounds seems to be treating as nonexistent.

Searching across all the files in the ruleset I can't find anywhere where these things are defined as classes. Is anyone able to direct me on how to find where these things might be defined?

Another one is buttonfield. It's pretty straight forward, and the below snippet works fine, giving me a toggleable field displaying 1 through 4. However it appears as simple text with no button graphic around it.

Code:
    <buttonfield name="test">
    	<anchored to="notes" position="right" offset="5,0" width="35" height="20" />
    		<frame name="fielddark" offset="7,5,7,5" />
    		<stateframe>
    			<hover name="fieldfocus" offset="7,5,7,5" />
    		</stateframe>
    		<state text="1" />
    		<state text="2" />
    		<state text="3" />
    		<state text="4" />
    </buttonfield>
    Again no idea why, and I can't find anything else in the ruleset I have that uses it that might explain why it doesn't look right.

Those template items are defined in the CoreRPG files. In the base.xml, have you included the CoreRPG as a base for your ruleset?
    Code:
    <importruleset source="CoreRPG"/>
    Using Ultimate license - that means anyone can play.
    Valarian's Fantasy Grounds Rulesets

I did not know about that one. Thank you!

This is opening a whole new can of worms for me.

Quote Originally Posted by Valarian View Post