5E Product Walkthrough Playlist
Page 1 of 7 123 ... Last

Thread: Dragon Age RPG

Dragon Age RPG

Hello all, I was just curious if anyone has a Dragon Age RPG ruleset that they have been using. I want to play using fantasy grounds, but the rules are different enough that I find it hard using the main character sheet. Any help would be appreciated.

I'm working on one but it's slow going since I am having to learn Lua and the Ruleset code. Since I am using D20 as a base, a lot of the functionality exists to run a Dragon Age game; you just need to modify it to accommodate DA's handling of the rules (like using d6, etc.).

I was able to get a simple character sheet made. I know it can be better, but I am just learning. You can see a picture of the character sheet here:

https://bearmeadows.com/?p=195

If anyone wants it, or is interested in helping me make it better, I'd be happy to send it to you or post it here. Just let me know.

Nice. It's looking pretty advanced. I'm still working on mine and incorporating some automation for calculating bonuses. Does your mini sheet work as well or does it bug out?

Looking good there
    Vincent Kingston
    [email protected]

Quote Originally Posted by thefallen
    I was able to get a simple character sheet made. I know it can be better, but I am just learning. You can see a picture of the character sheet here:

https://bearmeadows.com/?p=195

If anyone wants it, or is interested in helping me make it better, I'd be happy to send it to you or post it here. Just let me know.
    Nice post. Might want to point out that a lot of the work in using FG2 is around building the interface. If you are using official modules or rulesets, its MUCH easier to get started.

Hey guys, thanks for all the feed back!

@Stitched: No, my mini sheet does not work yet unfortunately.

@drahkar: Thank you, and great point. I did start out with one of the rulesets and modified it. It was much easier than trying to start from scratch.